Friday, July 18, 2014

World Kabaddi League Teams


This year World Kabaddi League (WKL) will have 8 teams. World Kabaddi League(WKL) has announced couple of the team owners which includes Rapper and musician Yo Yo Honey Singh , Bollywood superstar Akshay Kumar and Sonakshi Sinha. The tournament will span over 18 weekends, starting in England and ending in India.

For the first year, the franchise fee for the team owners has been fixed at Rs 1 crore. The player fee cap on teams, however, is significantly higher in the case of WKL at Rs 1.5 crore as opposed to Rs 60 lakh in case of WKL. In case of WKL, the teams also have a spending limit of Rs 2.5 crore on marketing and promotions, making the total spending cap on each team at Rs 5 crore for the first season.

World kabaddi League


Yo Yo Tigers Team

Yo Yo Honey Singh will have a team in World Kabadd league with name of Yo Yo Tigers, because he feels it will help people relate to it.


Khalsa Warriors

Akshay Kumar buys Punjab team for World Kabaddi League. Akshay Kumar himself is big sports lover, is now promoting kabaddi by urging fans to watch the World Kabaddi League when it begins in August.


United Singhs Team

The Dabangg actress Sonakshi Sinha has bought the UK team and has named it the 'United Kings'.She will be co-owner with team along with Britain’s Hayre Group. Given that her favourite colour is orange, it was a given that the colour of her jersey would be the same, but it is not confirmed yet.


Vancouver Lions

Vancouver Lions is owned by Gurjit Singh Purewal;



Lahore Lions


Punjab Thunders

Punjab Thunders is owned by Thind Properties and co-owned by Bollywood actor Rajat Bedi.


California Eagles

California Eagles is owned by the Tut Group.


Royal Kings USA

We will be updating this post with information about other teams as release. Keep watching this space.

Write comments
  1. […] kabaddi League is schedule to start from Aug 9, 2014 .For 2014 World kabaddi League teams are Yo Yo Tigers Team,Speedy Singhs,United Singhs Team,Vancouver Lions, Haryana Focus,Punjab […]

  2. […] Kabaddi League is a step to promote the Kabaddi This World Kabaddi league will have 10 teams (See World Kabaddi league Teams) and matches will be held in UK, UAE, Canada, USA and Inda. (See World Kabaddi league […]