Monday, March 18, 2013

PTC Punjabi Film Awards 2013 Winners


The PTC Punjabi Film Awards are presented annually by PTC Punjabi to honour both artistic and technical excellence of professionals in the Punjabi Cinema. The PTC Punjabi Film Awards ceremony is the most awaited film award function in Punjabi Cinema.
PTC Film Awards 2013
3rd PTC Punjabi Film Awards 2013 were held in SAS Nagar on 1st of March, 2013. 'Mirza' the untold story bagged as many as 8 awards while Carry on Jatta and Jatt & Juliet bagged 7 awards each.Total 28 awards were presented.  Life Time Achievement awards were awarded to late Dara Singh and Jaspal Bhatti.

Here is complete List of winners.

1. Best Film:Jatt and Juliet
2. Best Film (critic):Carry on Jatta
3. Best Director:Anurag Singh (Jatt and Juliet)
4. Best Director (critic):Smeep Kang (Carry on Jatta)
5. Best Actor:Diljit Dosanjh (Jatt and Juliet)
6. Best Actor (critic):Gippy Grewal (Mirza the Untold Story)
7. Most Popular Star of the year :Gippy Grewal
8. Best Actress:Neeru Bajwa (Jatt and Juliet)
9. Best Background Score:Jatinder Shah (Mirza)
10. Best Editing:Bunty Negi (Carry on Jatta)
11. Best Story:Atharv Baluja, Rahul Daveshwar (Raula Pae Gaya)
12. Best Screenplay:Dheeraj Rattan (Jatt and Juliet)
13. Best Dialogues:Naresh Kathuria (Carry on Jatta)
14. Best Lyrics: Harman (Pata ni rabb kehdiyaan gallan vich raazi)
15. Best Playback singer (female):Sunidhi Chauhan (Mera Dil Tera Hoya- Sirphire)
16. Best Playback singer (male):Rahat Fateh Ali Khan (Mirza- the Untold Story)
17. Best Music Director:Jatinder Shah and Honey Singh (Mirza- the Untold Story)
18. Best Performance in Comic Role:Jaswinder Bhalla and Binnu Dhillon (Carry on Jatta)
19. Best Negative role:Rahul Dev (Mirza)
20. Best supporting actor (male):Gurpreet Ghuggi (Carry on Jatta)
21. Best supporting actor (female):Upasana Singh (Jatt and Juliet)
22. Best Debut Female :Monica Bedi (Sirphire)
23. Best Debut Male:Yo Yo Honey Singh (Mirza - the Untold Story)
24. Best Debut Director:Munish Sharma (Pure Punjabi)
25. Best Cinematography:Toby Gorman (Mirza- the Untold Story)
26. Lifetime Achievement Awards:Lt. Jaspal Bhatti and Lt. Dara Singh.

Himesh Reshammiya Performance

Gippy Grewal Performance

Yo Yo Honey Singh Performance

Diljit Dosanjh Performance

No comments:
Write comments