Sunday, February 19, 2012

PTC Punjabi Film Awards 2012 Results


PTC Punjabi film academy awards in its second year of execution were a gala moment for whole of Punjabis residing in every corner of the world. It was one of the grand programs hosted in city beautiful where Ritesh, Genelia, Dharmendra, Ali Zafar, Aditi Rao, Tusshar Kapoor, Kulraj Randhawa, Anupam Kher and many more big Bollywood icons shared the stage together with emerging Punjabi film stars. With the success of Punjabi Films at the Box Office in Punjab and internationally in the past couple of years, it is evident that films are gaining prominence in the scheme of things. So PTC Punjabi has organized award ceremony to acknowledge work done by various artists.

So Here are results of PTC Punjabi film awars 2012.
  • Best Film: Jihne Mera Dil Luteya
  • Best Actor : Diljit Dosanjh-Gippy Grewal / Jihne Mera Dil Luteya
  • Best Actress: Neeru Bajwa / Jihne Mera Dil Luteya
  • Best Director: Mandeep Kumar / Jihne Mera Dil Luteya
  • Best Debut (male): Rannvijay Singh / Dharti
  • Best Debut (female): Surveen Chawla / Dharti
  • Critics Award For Best Movie: Dharti
  • Critics Award For Best Performance (Actor): Harish Verma
  • Critics Award For Best Performance (Actress) / Sudeepa Singh
  • Critics Award For Best Director: Navneet Singh / Dharti
  • Special Jury award for Best Film: Ek Noor
  • Best Supporting Actor: Kulbhushan Kharbanda / Khushiyaan
  • Best Supporting Actress: Rama Vij / Khushiyaan 
  • 2nd Lifetime Achievement award: Yograj Singh
  • 1st Lifetime Achievement award: Dheeraj Kumar
  • *Icon of Punjab special award - Dharmendra
  • Best Performance In a Negative Role: Deep Dhillon / The Lion Of Punjab 
  • Best Performance in a Comic Role: B N Sharma / Jihne Mera Dil Luteya 
  • Best Song: Lakk 28 Kudi Da-Diljit Dosanjh  / The Lion Of Punjab 
  • Best Music Director: Gurmeet Singh / Yaar Annmulle
  • Best Playback Singer (male):Master Saleem-Peerh / Yaar Annmulle
  • Best Playback Singer (female): Jaspinder Narula
  • Best Cinematography: Harmeet Singh / Dharti
  • Best Screenplay & Dialogue: Dheeraj Rattan / Jihne Mera Dil Luteya
  • Best Story: Dr. Ranjit Chandra / Ek Noor
  • Best Editing: Manish More / Jihne Mera Dil Luteya
  • Best Background score: Anjan Viswas / Dharti
Source : Cinema Punjabi

Write comments
  1. saleoo,babbumann nu koi vi award nahi detta te daljit fukre nu award de ditta

  2. agree......n thtz frekkin bhullshyt......

  3. Looks like these awards are not made for Babbu Maan

  4. Babu mann is nw a flop. He should just play politics

  5. fukin these all are politics mann never ever comes in formealties

  6. i love your blog, don't find many that are so clear, it is nice to see that someone really understands. i really enjoyed reading this. thanks for the post.