Saturday, January 28, 2012

Punjab Elections 2012: Poll campaigning comes to end


The three week-long campaigning for 117-seat Punjab Assembly ended this evening with ruling SAD-BJP alliance and opposition Congress putting their best foot forward to wrest power in the January 30 polls. The campaigning by and large remained peaceful in the state which saw national leaders including Prime Minister Manmohan Singh, Congress president Sonia Gandhi, General Secretary Rahul Gandhi, BJP leaders L K Advani, Nitin Gadkari, Arun Jaitley, Rajnath Singh, Uma Bharti and BSP Chief Mayawati criss-cross the state.

Free Web Hosting, Web host

Besides Chief Minister Parkash Singh Badal and his son Deputy Chief Minister Sukhbir Singh Badal, the other campaigners included Team Anna members who, however, did not advocate in favour or any political party confining their campaign to corruption and setting up of a strong Lokpal. Film and TV actors Hema Malini, Shatrughan Sinha, Rajesh Khanna, Kirron Kher and Samriti Irani and a host of local singers and actors, including Gurdas Mann, Harbhajan Mann and Gurpreet Ghuggi besides cricketer-turned-politicians Navjot Sidhu and Mohd Azharudin added to the colour.

We have also published list of candidates for punjab elections 2012. The voters will now decide which party will experience a new dawn. 
So Please use your vote judicially.

1 comment:
Write comments
  1. Hey, I just stopped by to visit your website and thought I'd say I had a great visit.